top of page

HonorCon

So, this weekend my wife and I attended HonorCon in Raliegh, NC. I had no idea what to expect from this con since we have only participated in two cons, including HonorCon. The convention scene is pretty new to us, considering that ConNooga in 2016 was the first we had ever attended. Later that year we set up with my books at Fanboy Expo in Knoxville as our first convention being vendors. It was interesting. When I arranged to do HonorCon, I expected much the same and found a completely different sort of convention. More of a literary con. There were 22k people at Fanboy and I felt lost in the crowd of vendors. I think I sold eight books while there and maybe thirty or so extra sales over the norm from the ebooks afterwards. I sold twenty five or so books at HonorCon with about 300 or so people attending, met most of the vendors and authors, and have had a marked increase in ebook sales on the day after getting home. From the two experiences I have decided to look to the smaller literary cons for the next year and do local signings when I can set them up. LibertyCon is on my list for 2017 as well as returning to HonorCon again in October. Mostly, in 2017, I intend to focus myself on writing. My plan should have the release of three novels and possibly a fourth by the end of next year. No more construction jobs interfering if I can help it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page